We would like to hear from anyone interested in taking up a place on either the Parks & Open Spaces Committee or Cemetery Committee. 

If you are interested, please see the Notices page of the Council's website  for an application form and return it to the Town Clerk.

Call 07592 383523 or e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cemetery Committee
Finance and Audit Committee
Human Resources Committee
Parks and Open Spaces Committee
Town Hall/Community Centre Committee
Project Action Group

Following the 2021 Annual Meeting, it was resolved to accept the following representatives to sit on external bodies/committees:

One Voice Wales Neath Area Committee/AGM Delegate
Selar Community Benefit Fund Panel
School Governing Bodies
Vale of Neath Practice Patient’s Participation Group
Aberpergwm Colliery Site Liaison Committee
Glynneath Regeneration Steering Group
Glynneath Sports and Community Association
NPT/Town and Community Councils Liaison Group
Maesgwyn Wind Farm Community Benefit Fund Panel